Rockin Joker Logo

  January 2010
by Kitty & Greg LaFavor
(Published in Squares 'Round the Bay, 01/10)

Happy New Year!! We hope you are looking forward to a healthy and happy year full of much dancing in 2010.

The Rockin’ Jokers elected officers for 2010 and they are:  President: Vicky Macias, Vice President: Marion Pava, Secretary: JoKay Bednar, Treasurer: John Verhagen, Directors: Sue Cyr, Jackie Daemion, Ed Rosenberg and Nancy Walb.  In December we had a very nice joint board meeting with the 2009 and 2010 officers and directors present, our caller Roger Smith and his lady Josie, and our cuer John Flora and his lady Dolores. 
Please mark your calendars for our annual Circus Circus 5th Birthday Extravaganza to be held on May 1, 2010. Watch for the flyers and get your ribbons early!  Mid-afternoon will start with an Advanced level dance with caller Tony Oxendine, followed by dinner by the BBQ Connection including live entertainment.  We will have pre-rounds from 7:00 - 8:00 cued by John Flora, and Plus dancing from 8:00 to 10:30 called by Tony. Check our website at for the pre-registration form and all of the details.

* * *
Last updated November 29, 2009

HTML 4.01